Me Timothee Bauer

Lawyer and Partner
Timothee_HDEF

Biography

Founding partner of BST Avocats
Married and father of a child
Graduated from the University of Geneva
Holder of a teaching authorization
Member of the Geneva Bar since 2011

Timothée BAUER mainly practices in the field of penal law and corporate law, with a favourite preference for economic penal law, financial dispute (be it commercial or private), design /management of legal structures and road traffic law.

He also represents its clients in the field of banking and fiscal law in particular in connection with the freezing of bank assets, contested inheritance or with fiscal sorting out.

Before devoting himself to his occupation as a lawyer, Timothée BAUER has been teaching law for 4 years in different schools in Geneva and was also a lecturer for research teaching at the Civil Law Department of the University of Geneva.

Timothée BAUER also worked in different banking, commercial and political companies and therefore develop an excellent knowledge of the world of business and the good functioning of our institutions that he now puts at the disposal of his clients.

Me Timothee Bauer

Avocat et associé
Timothee_HDEF

Biographie

Associé fondateur de l’Etude BST AVOCATS
Né en 1986 – Marié et père de famille
Diplômé de l’Université de Genève
Titulaire d’une habilitation à l’enseignement (IUFE)
Inscrit au Barreau de Genève depuis 2011

Me Timothée BAUER exerce principalement dans le domaine du droit pénal et du droit des affaires, avec une prédilection pour le droit pénal économique, les contentieux financiers (qu’ils soient commerciaux ou privés), la création/gestion de structures juridiques et le droit de la circulation routière.

Il représente également ses clients dans le domaine du droit bancaire et fiscal, notamment en connexion avec des questions de blocage d’avoirs bancaires, de successions ou de procédures de régularisation fiscale.

Avant de se consacrer pleinement à l’exercice de son métier d’avocat, Me Timothée BAUER a enseigné durant 4 ans le droit dans diverses écoles genevoises et a également été assistant d’enseignement et de recherche au département de Droit civil de l’Université de Genève.

Me Timothée BAUER a également travaillé dans diverses institutions du domaine bancaire, commercial et politique et a ainsi acquis une excellente connaissance du monde des affaires et du fonctionnement de nos institutions qu’il met aujourd’hui à disposition de ses clients.